Audiobooks

Folly’s narration and audio production services are available for hire. You can contact her by email or visit her profile at ACX. Samples are available at the Audible links below.

Justice Calling: The Twenty-Sided Sorceress, Book 1 by Annie Bellet

justicecalling

Gamer. Nerd. Sorceress.

Jade Crow lives a quiet life running her comic book and game store in Wylde, Idaho. After twenty-five years fleeing from a powerful sorcerer who wants to eat her heart and take her powers, quiet suits her just fine. Surrounded by friends who are even less human than she is, Jade figures she’s finally safe.

As long as she doesn’t use her magic.

When dark powers threaten her friends’ lives, a sexy shape-shifter enforcer shows up. He’s the shifter world’s judge, jury, and executioner rolled into one, and he thinks Jade is to blame. To clear her name, save her friends, and stop the villain, she’ll have to use her wits… and her sorceress powers.

Except Jade knows that as soon as she does, a far deadlier nemesis awaits.

Justice Calling is the first book in The Twenty-Sided Sorceress urban fantasy series. Readers who enjoyed The Dresden Files or The Iron Druid Chronicles will likely enjoy this series.

 

Murder of Crows: The Twenty-Sided Sorceress, Book 2 by Annie Bellet

murderofcrows

They say you can never go home again. If only that were true…

Game store owner and nerd sorceress extraordinaire Jade Crow knows death stalks her in the form of her murderous ex-lover, Samir, a sorcerer who wants to eat her heart and take her power. With the help of her friends, and sexy tiger-shifter Alek, Jade trains for the inevitable confrontation.

Until her estranged father shows up begging for help. Someone or something is murdering the crow shifters of Three Feathers ranch and her father believes sorcery is the only way to stop the killings. Faced with an unknown foe, a family that exiled her decades before, a deepening relationship with Alek, and Samir’s ever-present threat, Jade will need all the power she’s gained and then some to stop the Murder of Crows.

Murder of Crows is the second book in The Twenty-Sided Sorceress urban fantasy series.

 

Pack of Lies: The Twenty-Sided Sorceress, Book 3 by Annie Bellet

packoflies

Let sleeping dogs lie. Wolves, on the other hand…

Recovering from a broken heart and coming to terms with her family history, all sorceress Jade Crow wants is to resume running her comic book store and gaming with her friends. With a town full of strange wolf shifters, a 150-year-old peace accord hanging in the balance, and the justice who broke her heart back in her life, Jade’s plans go out the proverbial window.

Wolves are killing wolves, innocent human lives are caught in the crossfire, and not everyone in town is who they appear to be. As the bodies stack up and the doubts build, Jade and her friends race to find the true killer. And then Jade’s evil ex-lover makes another move….

Pack of Lies is the third book in The Twenty-Sided Sorceress urban fantasy series.

 

Eyes Like Sky and Coal and Moonlight by Cat Rambo

eyeslikesky

Small Press newcomer, Paper Golem, debuts the first in a annual series of single author collections by brilliant new authors. Eyes Like Sky And Coal And Moonlight brings together twenty stories from the extraordinary talent of fantasy author Cat Rambo. Here are tales from seaport city of Tabat, both before and after the sorcerous wars that destroyed the Old Continent. Here are alchemical explanations for failed blind dates. Here you’ll find a dryad, the last great elephant, and an uneasy blur of humanity. Cat Rambo doesn’t simply amaze and delight, she restores wonder to her readers with every page. You won’t simply believe that pigs can fly, you’ll question why you ever doubted the premise at all.

 

The Dead of Winter by Jack Night (Novel)

deadofwinter

For the Anderson family, Rockwell is the picture-perfect small town. A wholesome place to start over. But as the autumn days begin turning to winter something is awakened deep within the woods. Something bent on revenge.

Cut off from the rest of the world they must fight to stay alive as the haunting presence lays claim to Rockwell, exposing the dark secrets of the town that created it.

The End is Nigh: The Apocalypse Triptych (Anthology)

endisnigh

Famine. Death. War. Pestilence. These are the harbingers of the biblical apocalypse, of the End of the World. In science fiction, the end is triggered by less figurative means: nuclear holocaust, biological warfare/pandemic, ecological disaster, or cosmological cataclysm.

But before any catastrophe, there are people who see it coming. During, there are heroes who fight against it. And after, there are the survivors who persevere and try to rebuild. THE APOCALYPSE TRIPTYCH will tell their stories.

Edited by acclaimed anthologist John Joseph Adams and bestselling author Hugh Howey, THE APOCALYPSE TRIPTYCH is a series of three anthologies of apocalyptic fiction. THE END IS NIGH focuses on life before the apocalypse. THE END IS NOW turns its attention to life during the apocalypse. And THE END HAS COME focuses on life after the apocalypse.

Post-apocalyptic fiction is about worlds that have already burned. Apocalyptic fiction is about worlds that are burning. THE END IS NIGH is about the match.

Folly narrated two stories in this anthology:

The End Is Now: The Apocalypse Triptych
theendisnow

Famine. Death. War. Pestilence. These are the harbingers of the biblical apocalypse, of the End of the World. In science fiction, the end is triggered by less figurative means: nuclear holocaust, biological warfare/pandemic, ecological disaster, or cosmological cataclysm. But before any catastrophe, there are people who see it coming. During, there are heroes who fight against it. And after, there are the survivors who persevere and try to rebuild. “The Apocalypse Triptych” will tell their stories.

Edited by acclaimed anthologist John Joseph Adams and best-selling author Hugh Howey, The Apocalypse Triptych is a series of three anthologies of apocalyptic fiction. The End is Nigh focuses on life before the apocalypse. The End Is Now turns its attention to life during the apocalypse. And The End Has Come explores life after the apocalypse. The End Is Nigh is about the match. The End Has Come is about what will rise from the ashes. The End Is Now is about the conflagration.

Featuring stories by: Tananarive Due, Scott Sigler, Annie Bellet, Charlie Jane Anders, Seanan McGuire, Sarah Langan, Nancy Kress, David Wellington, Ken Liu, Elizabeth Bear, Ben H. Winters, Megan Arkenberg, Jonathan Maberry, Jake Kerr, Daniel H. Wilson, Will McIntosh, Jamie Ford, Desirina Boskovich, Hugh Howey, and Robin Wasserman.

Narrated by: Stefan Rudnicki, Mur Lafferty, Kate Baker, Lex Wilson, Anaea Lay, Tina Connolly, Norm Sherman, Stephanie Grossman, Folly Blaine, Rajan Khanna, Windy Bowlsby, Scott Sigler, Laurice White.

Folly narrated two stories in this anthology:

  • “By the Hair of the Moon” by Jamie Ford
  • “Dear John” by Robin Wasserman

The Aura Warden by Christian W. Allers (Novel)

aurawarden

Miriam had just finished school and was unsure where life would take her. She had always been able to see colors around other people, but that always seemed like a nuisance. When her brother comes home and asks for her help she finds herself in the big city for the first time. As she learns about her developing aura-reading abilities she uncovers a nefarious scheme to control the city’s courts through the manipulation of Aura Wardens. She matches wits with the crime lord behind the scheme and overcomes a kidnapping, threats, and direct attacks to her aura. In the end, she manages to help her brother’s girlfriend, to free a wrongfully imprisoned man, and also to improbably fall in love.

 

Battle for Magic: Hand of Fire by Tristan Jaykes (Novella)

battleformagic

In a world where magical ability is possessed by all, a mysterious conspiracy is afoot unbeknownst to the peaceful nation of Anglozia.